BAMMA 35 Dublin – Full Card and Preview

In the main event, former welterweight champion Alex “Da Kid” Lohore (14-2) takes on hard-hitting SBG member Ion “Bombardierul” Pascu (17-8). Both fighters are coming off losses, and a win is essential for their place at the top of the division.

After stopping Nathan Jones in the first round to claim the vacant title, Lohore then submitted Richard Kiely in the first round at BAMMA 32, and it seemed his star would only grow. However, a split decision loss to Terry Brazier in March halted his rise. Nonetheless, Lohore is still one of the most highly-touted welterweights in Europe.

Contrarily, Pascu experienced recent success in BAMMA, having defeated Henry Fadipe and Omar Jesus Santana in 2017. At Bellator 196 in April, he took a short notice fight against Ed Ruth, perhaps the best American wrestler of this era, and lost a hard-fought unanimous decision. Surely, he’ll be looking to redeem himself when he locks horns with “Da Kid” in what should be a crowd-pleasing main event.

In an exciting welterweight co-main event, surging SBG prospect Kiefer “Big Daddy” Crosbie (3-0) squares off against Josh “the Power” Plant. Crosbie is undefeated in his MMA career with two stoppages under the BAMMA banner. Most recently, he defeated Waldemar Cichy via first round strikes. Plant is a well rounded fighter with one win by strikes and one by submission. He looks to improve to 3-1 and hand “Big Daddy” his first professional loss.

In a middleweight showcase, undefeated prospect Fabian “The Assassin” Edwards (4-0) will battle Italian Claudio Conti. Edwards is undefeated, with three submission wins and one TKO. Conti, on the other hand, is 1-3 in his last 4; most recently, he defeated Emir Arsanov by second round submission.

The card also includes a plethora of European prospects that are looking to propel themselves into the spotlight.

BAMMA 35 takes place at the 3 Arena in Dublin, Ireland on Saturday 12th May 2018.

The full fight card is as follows:

Alex Lohore vs Ion Pascu

Kiefer Crosbie vs Josh Plant

Fabian Edwards vs Claudio Conti

Blaine O’Driscoll vs Aaron Robinson

Steve Owens vs Daniel Olejniczak

Karl McCallig vs Joseph Whelan

Maciek Gierszewski vs Sebastian Kozok

Myles Price vs Phil Raeburn

Justin Burlinson vs Konrad Iwanowski

Akonne Wanliss vs Jeanderson Castro

Decky Dalton vs Sean Tobin

Dylan Logan vs Adam Gustab

Martin Ward vs Diarmuid O Buachalla

Dean Barry vs Patrick Blight

James Sheehan vs Dillon Manning