Cage Legacy 13 Results

Cage Legacy 13 is in the books following a successful night of fights. It was the first MMA event in the Republic of Ireland since February 2020 and it certainly got people talking. Despite no pro fights taking place, the buzz from the event has left many itching to get back to a live event. Following an update to restrictions from the Irish government this week, this wait is within reach as the countdown to Bellator Dublin is on.

As for Cage Legacy 13, the event was vital for amateurs to return to activity and make their mark on the Irish MMA scene. Amateur prospects such as Max Lally and Troy Gibson caught the eye of many spectators. With both fighters touted to do great things in the sport. However, the headline stealer was the bout between Nauris Bartoska and Darren O’Brien, a fight that has caused quite a stir. The fight came to an end after 9 seconds when a kick from Bartoska was deemed illegal by the referee.

Upon review of the footage, the IMMAA found that the kick was legal as O’Brien was not a grounded opponent when the kick landed. The original decision of a DQ victory for O’Brien has been overturned and will go down as a KO victory for Bartoska.

Full results for Cage Legacy 13 are as follows.

Lewis Byrne (Team Ryano) def. Jordan Bradshaw (C-Mac) via Unanimous Decision – Featherweight Title

Troy Gibson (FAI) def. Maga Zurabov (Samson) via Unanimous Decision – Super Welterweight Title

Max Lally (SBG Naas) def. Andrew Barrett (SBG Tullamore) via Unanimous Decision – Super Lightweight Title

Nauris Bartoska (Tiger MT) def. Darren O’Brien (Torres) via TKO/KO (Kick), Round 1, 0:09 – Featherweight

Alex Connolly (SBG Clonmel) def. Conor McCarty (SBG Naas) via TKO/KO, Round 2– Welterweight

Ruairi Burke (SBG Clonmel) def. Abanoub Fares (SBG Cork City) via Submission (Guillotine Choke), Round 3 – Featherweight

Taylor Quinn (Ryano) def. Reece Vallentin (Ryano Waterford) via Submission (Armbar), Round 2 – Bantamweight

Ronan Deegan (SBG Tullamore) def. Darren O’Brien (Full Power) via Unanimous Decision – Featherweight

Mihail Golban (Fantom) def. Alex Josan (Full Power) Via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke), Round 1 – Featherweight

Conor Nolan (C-Mac) def. Nojus Maculevicius (Sanda MMA) via Submission (Arm Triangle), Round 1 – Super Lightweight

Aidan O’Boyle (SBG Charlestown) def. Killian Lawlor (SBG Portarlington) via TKO/KO, Round 2 – Lightweight

Josh Allen ( Samson) def. Kevin McGuinness (Sanda MMA) via Unanimous Decision – Lightweight

Armand Herczeg (Sanda MMA) def. David Kaye (Ryano Waterford) via Unanimous Decision – Featherweight (Kickboxing Bout)


Alex Keogh (SBG Naas) def. Eoin Hennessy (Ryano Waterford) via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Super Bantamweight Cadet

Ben Harding (Full Power) def. Joseph Berry (FAI) via Unanimous Decision – Bantamweight Cadet

Michael Shields (FAI) def. Conor Kelly (SBG Tullamore) via Unanimous Decision – Super Lightweight Cadet

Joe Hutchinson (SBG Tullamore) def. Josh Kimonsk (FAI) via TKO (Opponent unable to continue for Round 2), Round 1 – Middleweight Cadet

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.