Clan Wars 44 Results

Clan Wars 44 is in the books following a stacked card of fights at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Belfast. The full amateur card was topped of by four title fights. Nahom Wedi successfully defended his featherweight belt in the headliner after some early adversity.

Mario Ditofano, Karl McConway and Graham Sheehan all outpointed their opposition in each of their title fights. The sole TKO/KO finish on the night came in the second fight, when Jake Gilpin got Ben McGinn out of there in the opening round. Kicking off the card was shot notice replacement, Jordan Scully, who submitted Andre Logue on a days notice.

The full list of results can be found below.

Featherweight title: Nahom Wedi def. Damien McKenna via Round 2 Submission (Rear Naked Choke )

Lightweight title: Mario Ditofano def. Aaron McDonald via Unanimous Decision

Bantamweight title: Karl McConway def. Ciaran Brady via Unanimous Decision

Welterweight title: Graham Sheehan vs Chad Reilly via Unanimous Decision

Featherweight: Armand Herczeg def. Corey McLoughlin via Round 2 Submission (Triangle)

Flyweight: Matthew Friel def. Pierce Cunningham via Unanimous Decision

Super Lightweight: Callan Peace def. Niall Tucker via Round 1 submission (Rear Naked Choke)

Bantamweight: Jack Corr def. Adrian Barrow via Unanimous Decision

Super Lightweight: Bradley Rice def. Shea Leathem via Round 1 submission (Triangle)

Super Welterweight: Stephen Cunningham def. Padraig Hannon via Round 1 submission (Rear Naked Choke)

Flyweight: Jamie Hunter def. Colin Cunningham via Round 2 submission (Triangle)

Bantamweight: Ben Bradshaw def. Byron Murphy via split decision

Featherweight: Owen Jacobsen def. Aran Larkin via Round 1 submission (rear naked choke)

Lightweight: Jake Gilpin def. Ben McGinn via Round 1 TKO

Welterweight: Jordan Scully def. Andre Logue via RNC, Round 1

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.