Ireland’s Caolan Loughran wins the 135lb Cage Warriors Title

Caolan Loughran smashes his way to his first major professional title. He strutted into a Fiera Roma with echoes of fans marauding voices bouncing around the walls and entering his ears. Enemy territory, with a smile on his face, brandishing the Tricolour with pride.

No glove touch as Rich Mitchell brought the fighters into the coliseum for the night setting the tone for what was an incredible first round. A first round that saw both men trade everything but an inch of space. Hazan found a restful home for a sharp jab, following with a side of overhand right hands. Whilst the Irishmen answered strongly with some check left hooks, low kicks and enough right uppercuts to put any other man down. A huge back leg teep landed from Loughran with two minutes left saw Hazan’s eyes glaze over momentarily.

A calm and measured Loughran waited for the time to present itself, he defended every takedown attempt thrown at him by the studious grappler, looking cool and calm in the process. Hazan, a tough and prideful man lasted well for the rest of the first five minutes.

The second five began with Hazan looking visibly more tired. Loughran took it right to the Italian, landing jabs, hooks and a devastating uppercut to initiate the final sequence. A number of shots sent Hazan crashing backwards, a final right hand crumpling the challenger. Rich Mitchell steps in and the dream is achieved: Caolan Loughran is a Cage Warriors champion.

Main Card

Caolan Loughran def. Dylan Hazan via TKO (punches) after 1:44 of round two
Caolan Loughran wins the vacant Cage Warriors bantamweight title
Darren Stewart def. Leon Aliu by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-27) after 3 rounds
Giannis Bachar def. Carlo Pedersoli Jr by TKO (punches) after 2:12 of round three
Gerardo Fanny def. Tanio Pagliariccio via TKO (Pagliariccio could not continue in-between rounds) after 5:00 of round 2
Simone Patrizi def. Ermil Xhaferi by KO (punches) after 1:22 of round three


Khadim Dia def. Milton Cabral via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 20-27, 29-28) 
Enrico Di Gangi def. Alessandro Giordano via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Francesco Mazzeo def. Joan Arastey via TKO (arm injury) after 0:59 of round one
Sam Creasey def. Michelangelo Lupoli via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28) 
Marko Sarasjärvi def. Edoardo Caiazza via submission (rear-naked choke) after 1:36 of round one
Dario Bellandi def. Daniel Karlsson via Submission (Armbar) after 3:28 of round 1
Andrey Tyshchenko def. Yoga Prabowo via Unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-26) 
Jasmine Favero def. Izabela Walczak via TKO (Punches) after 4:13 of round one
Luca Borando def. Baris Adiguzel via TKO (Punches) after 0:50 of round three
Cornellius Aritonang def. Gianluca Ancora via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 29-27) 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.