Chaos FC 19 Full Results: Jordan O’Neill becomes a three-weight champion

The rapid return of Irish MMA continues as Chaos Fight Championships joined the host of shows putting on events across the country. The promotion last hosted an event back in 2018 and made a statement by returning with an exceptional grappling card followed by a full card of MMA action.

They join the likes of Cage Conflict, Clan Wars, Cage Legacy, and IÚR FC in successfully returning to action. The 19th instalment of the show took place in Everglades Hotel in Derry, Northern Ireland. The MMA card featured twelve bouts in total with two title fights topping the bill.

In the Main Event, Jordan O’Neill continued to impress by adding yet another belt to his collection. Heading into this fight he was the Clan Wars Heavyweight Champion and Cage Conflict Middleweight Champion. And this win fills in the gap, making the Kombat Jiu-Jitsu fighter a champion across three divisions.

Before that, we saw SBG Ireland’s Gary Rooney return to action just over two weeks after returning from Abu Dhabi. The flyweight prospect narrowly lost out in his second bout in the World Championship. However, he wasted no time getting back in there and secured an amateur title by edging Matthew Friel on the judges’ scorecards.

Elsewhere on the card, Kombat Jiu Jitsu’s Blain McGill extended his run of form by getting things done in 16 seconds. We also saw Full Power Gym go undefeated with both Alex Josan and Darren O’Brien securing first-round finishes. Sole Team KF representative Roman David kicked off the year nicely for the gym by taking home a decision win.

The card kicks off the year for the event in Ireland with plenty more on the schedule. The full results for Chaos FC 19 are as follows.

Light Heavyweight Title: Jordan O’Neill def Denis Perry via Decision
Flyweight Title: Gary Rooney def. Matthew Friel via Split Decision
Featherweight: Armand Herczeg def. Ruairi Lavery via Submission, Round 1 (0:45)
Welterweight: Blain McGill def. Liam Tuite via KO/TKO Round 1 (0:16)
Bantamweight: Paul Deehan def. Harry Thompson via Submission, Round 1 (0:53)
Lightweight: Aaron Boyle def. Nathan Mcgillian via Split Decision
69kg Catchweight: Jimmy McDonagh def. Kian Tate via Submission, Round 1 (1:43)
Featherweight: Alex Josan def. Aaron Brogan via KO/TKO, Round (1:08)
Featherweight: Darren O’Brien def. Brad McSeveney via Submission, Round 1 (2:39)
Welterweight: Ciaran Barr def. Stephen Cunningham via Submission, Round 2 (1:10)
Lightweight: Roman David def. Brenainn Bradley via Unanimous Decision
64kg Catchweight: Josh Hoey def. Matthew Mulligan via KO/TKO, Round 3 (0:19)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.